Congratulations Ms. Spurgeon!

St. Paul Prep is pleased to announce that Social Studies Chair, Ms. Peggy Spurgeon has accepted a new position as Director of Curriculum and Instruction for the SPP/Nacel International School System. As the Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Ms. Spurgeon will work closely with other administrative staff to organize and finalize current curriculum and strengthen our programs. Her daily presence in the classroom will be missed, but she will continue to be a valuable resource for SPP and all of the NISS schools. Below is a message from Peggy.

Teaching at St. Paul Prep has been a wonderful experience for me. I have truly enjoyed working with the talented and enthusiastic students at SPP/Nacel for the last eight years.  I have accepted a new position as the Director of Curriculum and Instruction for the Nacel International School Systems.

I want to thank the parents who sent their son or daughter to SPP and entrusted me with their academic care. I absolutely loved (most) every moment of the time I spent with them – both in the classroom as an instructor and outside of the classroom as chaperone and advisor to school dances, Prom, Model UN, Student Council, and the Academic World Quest team (which I would like to continue coaching).  Also, thank you to the students, current and former, for sharing your time with me and allowing me that chance to work with you as you continue your academic advancement. I have watched many of you progress in your learning at colleges and universities all over the world.  Keep up the good work.

Thank you to the teaching faculty, school staff and administration for supporting me throughout my years at SPP. I have worked on the International Curriculum project committee since it began and I am excited for the chance to expand my relationship with NISS and SPP.  I look forward to continuing my professional growth in my new capacity as the Director of Curriculum and Instruction.

Peggy Spurgeon

Ms. Spurgeon in Mesa Verde National Park
Published by

Nacel Open Door

Nacel Open Door, Inc. is a nonprofit organization dedicated to international understanding and language education.

Leave a Reply

