Meet Our Faculty: Victoria Stewart

 The teachers and staff members at St. Paul Preparatory share a love of cultures and education. We come from diverse backgrounds and share our unique talents and experiences with our school community. We truly care about our students and take joy in helping them reach their full potential.

Meet Victoria Stewart from our Foreign Languages Department.

Faculty Profile, Victoria Stewart

Spanish Teacher

v stewart

  • Favorite movie: The Lion King,  I get a good feeling whenever I hear the music from the film.
  • Favorite book: Pride and Prejudice
  • Favorite color: Red
  • Favorite food: Cheese

Why does Spanish matter?

It’s obvious.  I can understand more about people and share my thoughts with them.  All languages are ultra-cool!

What do you do when you’re not working at SPP?

Work-wise, I teach Spanish at the college level part-time.  I have lots of interests: reading, gardening, companion animals, cooking, travel, music, politics and history.

How did you spend your summer?

I spent as much time as possible at our cabin in Wisconsin. I gardened, read, took care of our companion animals (4 cats and 2 dogs) and drank lots of iced tea.

Where is the best place you’ve ever lived or visited and why?

Mexico is at the top of my list with England and Kenya as close seconds.  I enjoy traveling where I can speak the language.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done?

I took a hot air balloon ride over the Serengeti Plain with Mount Kilimanjaro in the distance.  We saw lions and elephants tracking through the bush.  The view was to die for.

If you could give one piece of advice about life, what would it be?

Go ahead and try.

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and what would you do there?

I would go to Egypt and cruse the Nile.

If you weren’t teaching, what job would you want?

I would be a dermatologist.

Tell me something interesting or unique about yourself.

I am an identical twin.

Learn more about Ms. Stewart and St. Paul Preparatory Faculty and Staff.

Published by

Nacel Open Door

Nacel Open Door, Inc. is a nonprofit organization dedicated to international understanding and language education.

Leave a Reply

